InfoGuides: MSSE 702 Ed and Cult Diversity: Scholarly Articles

Last Updated: Mar 20, 2024 10:49 AM

Finding Scholarly Articles

The library has many databases that have scholarly articles. However, there are a few Deaf and Interpreting core journals that publish the most articles related to this topic.

Journal of Deaf Studies and Deaf Education
Journal of the American Deafness and Rehabilitation Association (JADARA)
American Annals of the Deaf
Deafness & Education International,
Deaf Worlds
Sign Language Studies
Volta Review
Deaf Studies Digital Journal

You can search within the journal to retrieve articles or use the databases below. Use the A-Z Journal List to find journal print and online holdings.

If you have a citation, try the Citation LInker to locate materials.

Tip: Check the bibliography or references at the end of articles to find more works.You must access the databases through the library website. If you go to Google and find an article you like and it asks you to pay for it, DO NOT pay for it. It is probably in our databases or you can get the article for free through our interlibrary loan services.

Start With These Databases

Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
When you get in the database, click on 'choose databases' above the search bar. Click on additional databases such as MAS Ultra, ERIC, Primary Search, PsychInfo, Professional Development, and others.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
When you get in, look at the Database link above the search bar and check off databases that are appropriate for your topic: eBrary, MLA, Dissertations, Social Sciences, Education, Psychology, and others.

What does MORE do for me?

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Other Relevant Databases

JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles. SAGE Help
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine. SpringerLink Help
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

Finding Articles via LIV@RIT

Finding Articles
LIV@RIT Module