CHME 391 Chemical Engineering Principles Lab: Journals & Databases

AccessEngineering is an award-winning engineering reference and teaching platform that delivers world-renowned, interdisciplinary engineering content integrated with analytical teaching and learning tools. Access leading upper-level engineering textbooks and better understand material properties with DataVis, the interactive data visualization tool.

Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.

An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

A basic reference book including terminology, chemical and physical properties, constants, conversion factors, and mathematical tables.

Interactive electronic reference books in engineering and technology.

O'Reilly for Higher Education provides unlimited access to over 45K titles (including O'Reilly books in early release), 30K hours of video, case studies from top companies, learning paths, expert playlists, and more -- with nearly 1K topics to explore in technology and business. Additional information may be located at: https://proquest.libguides.com/oreilly Publisher restrictions prohibit the licensing of O’Reilly for Higher Education titles as replacements for classroom textbook adoption. See your college librarian with any questions.

Contains full-text of chemistry journals.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help

CAS SciFinder-n is the latest scientific information solution from CAS, a division of the American Chemical Society. In addition to the reference, substance, reaction and supplier content found in CAS SciFinder®, CAS SciFinder-n includes relevance-ranked results, step-by-step procedures and protocols, citation mapping, biosequence searching, retrosynthetic analysis, patent landscape mapping, touch-screen enabled structure drawing and much more—all accessible in a simple, easy-to-use interface. Access to the original SciFinder ended on July 1, 2022.

Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine. SpringerLink Help

Reference work detailing the science and technology in all areas of industrial chemistry. RIT purchased the 2014 edition without updates. If you are unable to view an article, please click on the “View previous versions” link to see an earlier version of the article (if one exists) within our subscription year range. If we have no access to an article, please request via Interlibrary Loan at: https://ill.rit.edu

A citation index of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. A conference proceedings citation index is included. Links to full text are provided where available.

AIChE journals are published here.