The Library Is Open

The Wallace building is now open to the public. More information on services available.

WSHN 700 Research Methods in Health and Well Being: 4.Journals

Permalink | Email this Guide

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?id=590098f1-7cdb-11ed-9922-0ad758b798c3

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2023 4:23 PM

What's trending: Types of publications, GO TO sources for pandemics

ScienceDirect provides an assortment of documents for your scientific research.
AMA Types of publications
New England Journal Of Medicine
GO TO JOURNAL for pandemics
NCBI-NLM
GO TO SOURCE: World's largest repository of medical and scientific abstracts, full-text articles, books and reports including pandemic information

Nutrition , Health and Wellness related Journals

A-Z Journal List search by subject subcategory

Diet and Clinical Nutrition sub category ( you can now search within each of the 162 journals)
Sports Medicine 40 journals

ACP Journal Club

Advances in Nutrition (Articles after a 12-month delay (embargo).

The American Journal of Clinical Nutrition

Diet & Clinical Nutrition Journals (156 titles)

Dietetic related journals

Food Science & Nutrition (A Wiley freely accessible journal)

Food and Energy Security (A Wiley freely accessible journal)

International Journal of Food Science & Technology (08/01/1996 to present (with a 12 Month delay)
(Wiley, Full text delay due to publisher restrictions ("embargo")

International Journal of Obesity (Jan 2000 (Vol. 24, no. 1) - present (Embargo-delayed 1 year)

Journal of Food Science

Journal of Nutrition

Journal of Nutrition Education and Behavior

Metabolic and Nutritional Diseases (22 titles)

Nutrition related journals (101 titles)

Plant related journals (120 titles)

Plant Biotechnology (Wiley, Directory of Open Access Journals)

Education Database This link opens in a new window
Education Database gives users access to more than 760 top-of-the-line educational publications, 600 of them full-text. Covers the literature on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and adult education. Many titles are indexed in the ERIC database.

Education,Sociology,Psychology Journals

ERIC (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
ERIC provides unlimited access to more than 1.4 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials, many with links to full text.

Lancet
Jan 4, 1992 (Vol. 339, no. 8784) - present (delayed 2 months by publisher)
New England Journal Of Medicine
Medical related Journals (821)
Sports Medicine Journals (40)

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
Provides abstracts and indexing for key psychology titles, many which are available in full text. Many titles are indexed in PsycINFO. Coverage ranges from behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.
APA PsycArticles This link opens in a new window
Full text articles in psychology, many published by the American Psychological Association.

Education,Sociology,Psychology Journals

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.