FNRT370 American Painting, RIT Kosovo: Locating Articles

Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.

Art Index Retrospective: 1929-1984, produced by the H.W. Wilson Company, includes content for than 55 years of art journalism, from more than 600 publications. Coverage includes English-language periodicals, yearbooks and museum bulletins published in English, French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Feature articles, interviews, film reviews, book reviews, bibliographies, exhibition listings, conference reports, anthologies, editorials, reproduction of works of art, notices of competitions and awards and letters to the editor are indexed.

Identifies articles, books, dissertations and exhibition catalogs on modern and contemporary arts dating from the late 19th century to the present.

Published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI); Delivered via the Web of Science platform. The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,395 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.

This database has hundreds of titles on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater and cultural studies. It has been designed to complement the following bibliographic databases: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.

Artstor includes over 2 million images covering art, architecture, archaeology, and photography; all available for use in research and teaching. Images come with high-quality metadata from collection catalogers, curators, institutions, and artists themselves. Please note: As of August 1, 2024, Artstor's content, key resources, and functionality are available exclusively on JSTOR. The stand-alone Artstor website is retired. Please update your bookmarks. DONATED: From the C. B. Neblette Collection on Photography and Reprography and a gift from Harold R. and Marian Condit.

With nearly 170,000 entries on artists from antiquity to the present day and featuring regular updates, Benezit is one of the most comprehensive and definitive resources on artists.

Identifies articles in the design (computer, graphic, interior, and industrial) disciplines along with crafts.

The Bibliography of the History of Art (BHA) is the world's most comprehensive bibliography of scholarly writing about the history of western art. BHA includes articles from over 1,200 journals.

Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.

An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned.

Contains the full text of the entire Dictionary of Art, from prehistory to present. Includes many images.