Open Educational Resources, RIT Kosovo: OER Materials

Information about freely available resources.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?id=59009e08-7cdb-11ed-9922-0ad758b798c3

OER Materials

Open Education Resources:   The resources below consist of video modules, labs, lectures and textbook sites.

Connexions ­ Sharing Knowledge View and share free educational material in small modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports or other 
academic assignments. ­ from Rice University DiscoverEd http://wiki.creativecommons.org/DiscoverEd

DiscoveryEd is a search prototype developed by Creative Commons to explore metadata enhanced search, specifically for OER.

Khan Academy - Start learning now. Completely free. Forever.

MERLOT is a free and open online community where Higher Education faculty and students can share learning methodologies 
and materials. MERLOT materials are peer­reviewed and catalogued by registered members. ­ From the California State 
University System.

OASIS - Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open
content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 73 different sources and contains 171,366 records.

OER Commons-  Search by topic or provider.

Open Course Library - is a collection of shareable, low-cost course materials developed by the Washington Community and Technical Colleges. 

Open Culture - Free cultural and educational media Udacity https://www.udacity.com/ Our mission is to bring accessible, affordable, engaging, and highly effective higher education to the world. We 
believe that higher education is a basic human right, and we seek to empower our students to advance their education and 
careers. ­from Stanford University

Open Education Network - The Open Education Network is an alliance of higher education institutions. A listing of OER textbooks by subject is available here.

Open Educational Resources (OER).  A collection of EDUCAUSE resources.

OpenLearn - free learning from the Open University.  Materials consist of free courses, interactives and videos.

Open Yale Courses - free and open access to a selection of introductory courses.

SmartHistory - Free resources for the study of art history created by art historians.

Free E-book Sites

OER Commons ­Textbooks -More than 750+ textbooks in the OER Commons Collection

Open Culture -160+ Free Textbooks: A Meta Collection. This is a continuously growing collection.

Milne Open Textbooks -Milne Library Publishing at SUNY Geneseo provides a catalog of open textbooks that have been authored and peer-reviewed by SUNY faculty and staff.

Open Textbook Library -From the University of Minnesota and the BC Campus. Open Textbooks is a collaborative 
collection of twenty­nine educational non­profit and for­profit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges.

OpenStax - Collection of peer­  reviewed texts written by professional content developers.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon