Open Education Resources: The resources below consist of video modules, labs, lectures and textbook sites.
College Open Textbooks. The College Open Textbooks Collaborative, a collection of twentynine educational nonprofit and forprofit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges, is focused on driving awareness and adoptions of open textbooks to more than 2000 community and other twoyear colleges.
College@Home: Open Courseware is actual class material that was once used at colleges around the country, and is now available to the public free of cost.
This class material can include syllabi, reading lists, lecture notes, and other such documents on topics ranging from Electrical
Engineering to Underwater Basketweaving. You can access it whenever you feel like it, and use it however you want.
Connexions Sharing Knowledge View and share free educational material in small modules that can be organized as courses, books, reports or other
academic assignments. from Rice University DiscoverEd http://wiki.creativecommons.org/DiscoverEd
Discovery Ed is a search prototype developed by Creative Commons to explore metadata enhanced search, specifically for OER.
Khan Academy - Start learning now. Completely free. Forever.
MERLOT is a free and open online community where Higher Education faculty and students can share learning methodologies
and materials. MERLOT materials are peerreviewed and catalogued by registered members. From the California State
OASIS - Openly Available Sources Integrated Search (OASIS) is a search tool that aims to make the discovery of open
content easier. OASIS currently searches open content from 73 different sources and contains 171,366 records.
OER Commons- Search by topic or provider.
Open Culture - Free cultural and educational media Udacity https://www.udacity.com/ Our mission is to bring accessible, affordable, engaging, and highly effective higher education to the world. We
believe that higher education is a basic human right, and we seek to empower our students to advance their education and
careers. from Stanford University
Open Educational Resources (OER). A collection of EDUCAUSE resources.
FlatWorld Knowledge -100+ Textbooks in the Flatworld Knowledge collection (some financial cost involved)
OER Commons Textbooks -More than 750+ textbooks in the OER Commons Collection
Open Culture -160+ Free Textbooks: A Meta Collection. This is a continuously growing collection.
Open SUNY Textbooks -Open SUNY Textbooks is an open access textbook publishing initiative established by the State University of New York
libraries and supported by SUNY Innovated Instruction Technology Grants.
Open Textbook Library -From the University of Minnesota and the BC Campus. Open Textbooks is a collaborative
collection of twentynine educational nonprofit and forprofit organizations, affiliated with more than 200 colleges.
OpenStax - Collection of peer reviewed texts written by professional content developers.
SmArthistory-From Khan Academy, a guide to the History of Western Culture. Includes multimedia content.
The Global Text Project - The Global Text project began in January 2004 when a graduate class at the
University of Georgia wrote the first version of the book.