UWRT150 Writing Seminar, RIT China: Locating Articles

Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.

Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.

Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.

Six of the individual, award-winning Gale series that comprise Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.

Identifies biographical information and literary criticism published in Gale series, by Scribner's, St. James Press and Twayne.

Literature Resource Center is a comprehensive literature database featuring biographical entries and author portraits, critical essays, reviews, overviews of frequently studied works, and thousands of full-text poems, short stories, and plays.

The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.

Mass Observation Online, which is focused on everyday life in Britain, provides access to original manuscript and typescript papers created and collected by the Mass Observation organization (1937 to early 1950s), as well as printed publications, photographs and interactive features.

Full text of Oxford English Dictionary.

Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.

All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.