Smart City Resources, RIT Dubai: Journals, Books, Databases

Search SAGE journal articles.

Search a group of databases containing business related newspapers, trade magazines, scholarly periodicals, press releases, market & country research and dissertations. Most of the content is immediately available in full-text. Some full-text content is delayed by the publisher or available in other databases or through Inter-Library Loan.

Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

Published by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides bibliographic coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. An expanded version of the Journal of Economic Literature (JEL) indexes of journals, books and dissertations, it covers both economic theory and application. Also included are full-text of book reviews published in the Journal of Economic Literature since 1993. Complete Journal List

Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.

Consumer lifestyle and consumer industry market research reports for countries around the globe. Also includes downloadable economic, population, income, product and lifestyle data. DONATED: The McClure Collection given by J. Warren and Lois McClure in support of the RIT College of Business.

All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. & Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Master's theses from 1988. Many with full-text.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Indices in all social science disciplines, many with links to full text.

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.