Data Science : Article Databases

Data Science is a part of many degree programs at RIT - this guide is aimed primarily at students in the Data Science MS program in the Department of Software Engineering

Permalink | Email this Guide

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?id=0fd5c9fd-1111-11ee-8db8-127d3674933b

Last Updated: Mar 11, 2024 11:35 AM

Best Bet Databases

Listed below are the most useful databases for data science research.

arXiv - Databases

Databases on arXiv
Browse and search for open access pre-prints and articles from arXiv.org on database management, data mining, and data processing

IEEE Xplore

IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Ebook packages include over 1200 IEEE/Wiley Press titles and over 950 MIT Press titles in computer science and engineering technologies.

ACM Digital Library

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full text articles on all aspects of computing, including data science

MathSciNet

MathSciNet This link opens in a new window
Identifies and provides reviews of journal papers and book chapters in math and related disciplines.

Web of Science

Web of Science - Core Collection This link opens in a new window
A citation index of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. A conference proceedings citation index is included. Links to full text are provided where available.

Compendex

Compendex This link opens in a new window
Index and abstract database covering all aspects of engineering, including software engineering/data science

SpringerLink

SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full text articles from journals and conference proceedings (includes Lecture Notes in Computer Science)

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.