ARCH 652: Urban and Regional Planning: Databases: find articles, images, and more

A full-text archive of magazines comprising key research material in the fields of art and architecture, dating from the late-nineteenth century to the twenty-first. Subjects covered include fine art, decorative arts, architecture, interior design, industrial design, and photography. Visit this guide for more information.

Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.

This database is a comprehensive listing of journal articles on architecture since 1934, covering the history and practice of architecture, landscape architecture, city planning, historic preservation and interior design and decoration.

The online database DETAIL Inspiration supports you in your search for inspiration for sophisticated designs and building solutions. With more than 3,900 project documentations from more than 30 years of DETAIL, DETAIL Inspiration is the largest research and inspiration platform of its kind. Content will be in English and German.

MADCAD.com provides access to: 2024 International Building Code, 2024 International Existing Building Code, 2020 New York State Building Code, 2024 International Fire Code, 2024 International Mechanical Code, 2024 International Plumbing Code and International Green Construction Code. Access is for one simultaneous user. Once at the MADCAD site, click on "Proceed to eLibrary" on the upper left to access the codes.

The Architecture Magazine Collection with Exact Editions consists of five of the world's leading publications in Architecture including Blueprint, FX, Grand Designs, Green and ICON Magazine. Access over 300 issues that cover all areas of the subject showcasing challenging architecture, design, art and international sustainable projects.

A library of over 5,000 materials and processes used in design development.

Architecture Design & Practice Online (from Bloomsbury) includes over 200 titles focusing on studio design, technical detail, and professional practice – perfect for the student and the professional designer. This fully cross-searchable resource offers students and professional architects in-depth design guidance and technical detail, up-to-date peer-reviewed content, a wealth of case studies and technical drawings, and over 15,000 images.

Research materials on green materials and sustainable design, including case studies and best green practices.

Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Artstor includes over 2 million images covering art, architecture, archaeology, and photography; all available for use in research and teaching. Images come with high-quality metadata from collection catalogers, curators, institutions, and artists themselves. Please note: As of August 1, 2024, Artstor's content, key resources, and functionality are available exclusively on JSTOR. The stand-alone Artstor website is retired. Please update your bookmarks. DONATED: From the C. B. Neblette Collection on Photography and Reprography and a gift from Harold R. and Marian Condit.

An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned.

Kanopy is a streaming video service including movies, documentaries, foreign films, classic cinema, independent films and educational videos. RIT subscribes to a faculty-curated collection.

Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.

This database has hundreds of titles on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater and cultural studies. It has been designed to complement the following bibliographic databases: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.

Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.

All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

Identifies Ph.D. dissertations from U.S. & Canadian universities since 1861. Abstracts from 1980. Master's theses from 1988. Many with full-text.

Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.