Women's, Gender, and Sexuality Studies: Research Databases

Identifies articles on women and gender studies.

Women and Social Movements in the United States brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women's activism in public life. Thousands of pages of materials provide scholars with in-depth access to the published histories and records of women's reform organizations throughout the United States during the 19th and early 20th centuries.

Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.

Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.

Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.

Mass Observation Online, which is focused on everyday life in Britain, provides access to original manuscript and typescript papers created and collected by the Mass Observation organization (1937 to early 1950s), as well as printed publications, photographs and interactive features.