Doctor of Physical Therapy Program (DPT): AOTF resources

PubMed Central® (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).

The main aim of Epistemonikos is to gather scientific information (i.e. evidence) that might be relevant for health decision-making, and to provide rapid and reliable access to the best available evidence for real-life questions.

Combines the best of Evidence-Based Health Care, information technologies and a network of experts to provide a unique tool for people making decisions concerning clinical or health-policy questions.
Epistemonikos is a collaborative, multilingual database of health evidence. It is the largest source of systematic reviews relevant for health-decision making, and a large source of other types of scientific evidence.
Epistemonikos is aimed to health professionals, researchers and health decision-makers. It is not intended for the general public, even though it has been used by well-informed lay people and journalists successfully.

This database, formerly called PILOTS, is produced by the U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs National Center for PTSD. The database provides citations and abstracts to the worldwide literature on PTSD and other psychological effects of trauma.

Coverage: 1871 - current

More information

Subject coverage
Traumatic stress and mental health sequelae
Assessment
Prevention
Treatment
Mental health services
Professional ethics
Public Policy
Traumatized populations

NARIC maintains the largest collection focused solely on disability and rehabilitation, with more than 300,000 articles, books, reports, and multimedia products indexed and abstracted in our REHABDATA database. NARIC's librarians add about 70 items to the database each month, including publications from the NIDILRR grantee community and from the international research community. More than 7,000 publications are available free in full text, and document delivery is available for print materials in the collectio

he Patient-Centered Outcomes Research Institute funds patient-centered comparative clinical effectiveness research (CER).CER compares the benefits and potential harms of different healthcare options, generating evidence that empowers patients, caregivers and other healthcare decision makers with information to make informed choices that reflect their needs and preferences.

Healthy People provides 10-year, measurable public health objectives — and tools to help track progress toward achieving them.