Hello!
Welcome aboard!!
Your UID is your library ID for checking out print materials. Your RIT username (first part of your email address) and password are your credentials to access our online subscription databases and ebooks. All of the library electronic resources can be accessed on or off campus.
Gateway to all library resources and services.
A discovery layer that searches across multiple databases at once. Best suited for general searching for books or articles. Narrow and targeted searching works better with the library catalog and individual databases. Summon is a nice starter search when not sure where to start.
Search our collection to see if we have any print or e-books.
Use this to see if we have immediate full-text access to periodicals like journals, magazines, newspapers.
Searchable list to see which information databases we subscribe to.
We make available to current RIT students, faculty and staff a robust electronic collection. This includes e-books, article databases and discovery tools.
Our interlibrary loan service is branded as IDS or Information Delivery Service.
Use this service to order books and articles we do not have in the immediate collection. Free service that can take a day or two for articles and a week or more for books; so plan and research ahead! For research, this comes in handy for journal articles that are embargoed or delayed from redistribution into databases like ProQuest and EBSCO. ILL helps get the latest articles when not immediately available in databases.
1. Renew the books you checked out here.
2. View your Interlibrary loan requests & renew them here.
Curated library guides by Program, Subject and Course.
This link works only on campus & use your computer credentials.
To chat with me during the day and Ryan Tolnay (Global Education Librarian) during the evening.
Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty
and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.
