DMSO 460 Admin & Res in Sonography: Databases

NOTE: Not all topics are selected to go through the EBM review process by Cochrane. After searching Cochrane databases, search other medical/health databases and limit the search results by types of studies.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.

All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.

Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.

Ebook collection of reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies and quotations.

UpToDate is a comprehensive evidence-based clinical information resource available to RIT. UpToDate enables clinicians to: access the most current information within their specialty, recognize the clinical manifestations of a wide variety of disorders and describe current options for diagnosis, management and therapy, including the efficacy, doses, and interactions of individual drugs, and Identify optimal screening and prevention strategies.