Distance/Online Learning: Locating Articles

How to use and access the RIT Library from a distance - a guide to orient you to the tools, resources and people available to help you!.
//infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43308

Articles, Articles, Articles!

RIT Libraries subscribes to more than 260 databases.  The research databases are tremendous resources for locating articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, newspapers (both national and international publications), and magazines.  Some databases also contain image collections, ebooks, streamed video, statistics, patents, conference proceedings and dissertations/theses. Try the search box below or go to the full Database Finder portal to explore further!

What does MORE do for me?

Image Title

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Find journals with full-text

Document Delivery

Many articles are available as full text in the library databases but sometimes the complete article is not available from the publisher within the database. In these situations, request the article via Interlibrary Loan.

To request an article via interlibrary loan:

  1. Place an article request from http://ill.rit.edu. ILL requests usually take 3-5 business days and will be delivered electronically into your account.  This service is free.  On occasion, materials are not available from other libraries and we will notify you if we are unable to fulfill the order.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon