ⓘ RIT Ready: Protect and Persevere

For the health and safety of our community, we have reconfigured library spaces, modified access to collections, and added more virtual services. More information.

GRCS 701 Research Methods and Design and Graduate Writing Strategies: Recommended Databases

Library resources to help with course assignments.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43308

Articles, Articles, Articles!

RIT Libraries subscribes to more than 260 databases.  The research databases are tremendous resources for locating articles from scholarly and peer-reviewed journals, newspapers (both national and international publications), and magazines.  Some databases also contain image collections, ebooks, streamed video, statistics, patents, conference proceedings and dissertations/theses.  Please note that in the left column of the Database Finder, the databases are categorized by subject area.  Try the search box below or go to the full Database Finder portal to explore further!

Subject Specific Databases

The following groups of boxes will contain recommended subject specific databases.  Choose the appropriate group of databases based upon your program discipline.

Hospitality and Tourism Management

Manufacturing and Mechanical Systems

Environmental Health and Safety Management

What does MORE do for me?

Image Title

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Can't find the full text?

Human Resource Development and Service Leadership and Innovation

Packaging Science

Telecommunications Engineering Technology

Facility and Construction Mgmt

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon