ⓘ RIT Ready: Protect and Persevere

For the health and safety of our community, we have reconfigured library spaces, modified access to collections, and added more virtual services. More information.

GRCS 701 Research Methods and Design and Graduate Writing Strategies: Survey and Questionnaire Info

Library resources to help with course assignments.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43308

Locate Existing Surveys

Many published surveys or the results of surveys can be found in the library's research databases.  The keywords you use to search for this data is critical to your success in finding useful information.  For example, if seeking surveys about customer satisfaction, you may want to construct your search using search terms to include those topic words and also the term "survey".   Keep in mind that you may not find an existing survey for the precise company you are researching but you are likely to find an existing survey that covers the concepts you are interested in learning more about, i.e., customer service relations and perhaps, more specificially, within a certain industry. 

The following databases are recommended:

ProQuest Business and Economics Databases: Search a group of databases containing business related newspapers, trade magazines, scholarly periodicals, press releases, market & country research and dissertations. Most of the content is immediately available in full-text. Some full-text content is delayed by the publisher or available in other databases or through Inter-Library Loan.

Mintel Market Research : Consumer market research reports from Mintel for the United States and selected Western European countries

Business Source Elite: Articles on business and management subjects from academic journals, trade publications and daily newspapers. Also includes Company Profiles from Datamonitor.

Local Market Audience Analyst - provides access to demographic, lifestyle and consumer segment profiles.  **Use Internet Explorer to access. 

 

Survey Design Books

Additional Survey Design books from the RIT Library.

Case Study Books

Additional Case Study Research books from the RIT Library.

Survey Method Books

Additional Survey Methods books from the RIT Library

Questionnaire Design

Additional Questionnaire books from the RIT Library.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon