The Gallaudet Encyclopedia and The Sage Deaf Studies Encyclopedia provide background information about Deaf Education which can help you find topic ideas. There are also books offering in-depth scholarly analyses on Deaf Education topics. Use the RIT Libraries Catalog to find more books on this topic.
Use the keywords "deaf education", "bilingual education", deaf AND literacy and related topics. You can browse through books such as those listed below and look at chapter headings to get more topic ideas. If you are interested in the broader topics of education and special education, look up education AND encyclopedia in the library catalog. We have encyclopedias like the Encyclopedia of of Education, Encyclopedia of Bilingualism and Bilingual Education (there is a chapter on deaf education), Encyclopedia of Multicultural Education, Encyclopedia of Language and Education, and more. If you are looking at topics related to teaching within a discipline, these encyclopedias should be helpful.
The book, Research and evaluation in education and psychology : integrating diversity with quantitative, qualitative, and mixed methods has been summarized in ASL.
If you already have a citation, use the Citation LInker to find the book.
Tip: Use the bibliography at the end of the book chapters or encyclopedia articles to find more works.
Many books are available in the library but sometimes you will identify books we have not bought. Use Information Delivery Service (IDS) to order books or book chapters. This is a free service.
IDS requests usually take 3-5 business days. When the item arrives you will receive an email. If it is an entire book it will be available for check-out at the Circulation Desk. If it is a book chapter it will usually be delivered as a PDF into your IDS account.