ENVS 201,101 Environmental Science: Literature Sources: Databases

Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.

This database contains the leading agricultural journals published in North America. ProQuest Agriculture Journals offers the complete text as well as complete images from such journals as Agricultural Research, Forest Products Journal, Journal of Animal Science, Journal of Soil and Water Conservation and Plant Physiology.

This interdisciplinary database provides abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Drawing from more than two dozen areas of expertise, this database provides access to literature from more than 6,000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs, and selected books and patents.

Earth, Atmospheric & Aquatic Science Database contains full-text titles from around the world covering subjects such as: aquaculture, climatology, fish & fisheries, geology, meteorology, oceanography, and remote sensing.

This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.

The Environmental Science Database is a cross-disciplinary resource of full-text content of global literature across this field and related disciplines. It provides the most complete collection of resources available to support research and learning in environmental science and related fields. Content is selected from several specialist topic resources in disciplines such as engineering, biotechnology, bacteriology, atmospheric science, ecology, and biology.

Interactive electronic reference books in engineering and technology.

All-in-1 database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help

Sociology Database covers international publications on sociology and social works, and includes social and cultural structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, addiction and substance abuse, and much more. This compilation provides full texts of many important titles from the Sociological Abstracts and Social Services Abstracts databases.

A citation index of over 21,000 peer-reviewed, high-quality scholarly journals published worldwide (including Open Access journals) in over 250 science, social sciences, and humanities disciplines. A conference proceedings citation index is included. Links to full text are provided where available.