ⓘ Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information.

Packaging: Databases

This guide contains links to general packaging web sites, packaging associations and societies, other packaging schools and programs, as well as electronic journal information and career sites.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43361

**Pirabase Database**

The Pirabase database ceased operation with little warning at the end of June 2018.  Please use the databases on this guide in place of searching Pirabase.  Consult the Packaging Librarian, Linette Koren, for other search strategies and database options.

Databases

Listed below are a wide variety of databases that contain packaging and packaging-related information (design, business, environment).  Some are library subscription databases; others are freely available on the Internet.  Listed in priority order rather than alphabetical order.

Other Packaging Databases

Packaging faculty and students often need information and resources outside of the packaging literature.  They may need to consult design databases, business databases (to get company information), or engineering/technology databases.  Listed below are some of those databases that are often used to broaden a search.  These are listed in alphabetical order.

Search Summon

Database Finder

If you need to locate other databases not listed here, please consult our database finder.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon