InfoGuides: NENG 231 Bridge to College English: Brain Structures & Functions

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2024 3:38 PM

Finding Encyclopedias and Books

The topic, Brain Structures & Functions, focuses on anatomy, physiology, neuropsychology, clinical neurology, neuropharmacology, evolutionary biology, genetics, and behavioral science. Check out the Encyclopedia of the Human Brain and Encyclopedia of Clinical Neuropsychology for topic ideas.

Search the Library Catalog

Other Databases

Gale OneFile: Health and Medicine This link opens in a new window
This multi-source database provides access to the full text of nursing and allied health journals, plus the wide variety of personal health information sources in InfoTrac's award-winning Health Reference Center plus 40 full-text nursing and allied health journals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine

Start with these Databases

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
Depending on your topic, select Academic Search Elite, eBook Collection, Health Source, Newspapers, PsycINFO, PsychArt, and MAS Ultra.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Films on Demand is a streaming video platform for educational films and videos including titles from PBS, the BBC, CNN, celebrated documentarians, TED Talks, National Geographic, and more. RIT subscribes to a faculty-curated collection.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
When you get in, look above the search bar to check off appropriate databases for your topic: eBook Central, Education, Psychology, NY Times, Newspapers, and others.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
SIRS Knowledge Source (SKS) is an online interface that provides integrated access to thousands of full-text articles, documents, Internet resources and graphics from SIRS highly-acclaimed reference databases.

Check out the PBS videos.

What does MORE do for me?

Tag with the word more! in black font against a yellow background.

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!