InfoGuides: English to ASL Translations: Databases

Last Updated: Sep 22, 2023 4:18 PM

Recommended Full-Text Databases

These databases have full text articles. Occasionally you will see a yellow MORE button. This means the article may be available in another database or you might have to order it via Interlibrary Loan.

Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.
Ebook Central (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Selected book titles in varied disciplines. Formerly known as ebrary. Full downloads are not available. Read online or use the Chapter Download feature. Visit the QuickStart Guide for basic help or the Ebook Central overview guide for advanced information.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
ISI Proceedings This link opens in a new window
Citations to conference proceedings in the sciences and technology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles. SAGE Help