InfoGuides: CHEM 771 Graduate Chemistry Seminar The role of information in your career: Don't limit your database search

Last Updated: Sep 26, 2024 4:39 PM

Biochem., Pharma., Environment, Engineering databases

Databases

ASTM Standards & Engineering Digital Library Plus This link opens in a new window
USPTO Patent Public Search This link opens in a new window
Full text of patents and patent applications.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.
Compendex This link opens in a new window
An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.

DRUGBANK ONLINE
DrugBank Online is a comprehensive, free-to-access, online database containing information on drugs and drug targets. As both a bioinformatics and a cheminformatics resource, we combine detailed drug (i.e. chemical, pharmacological and pharmaceutical) data with comprehensive drug target (i.e. sequence, structure, and pathway) information. DrugBank Online is widely used by the drug industry, medicinal chemists, pharmacists, physicians, students and the general public.

MEDLINE (Web of Science) This link opens in a new window