- Academic Search Premier
Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers. Access to Academic Search Premier ends December 31, 2020 when we revert back to Academic Search Elite.
Indexes full-text backfiles of academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences. RIT's subscription includes collections: Arts & Sciences I, Arts & Sciences II, Arts & Sciences III, Arts & Sciences V, Arts & Sciences VIII, and Mathematics & Statistics.
- Literary Index
Identifies biographical information and literary criticism published in Gale series, by Scribner's, St. James Press and Twayne.
- Literature Criticism Online
Six of the individual, award-winning Gale series that comprise Literature Criticism Online represents a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres.
- Literature Resource Center
Literature Resource Center is a comprehensive literature database featuring biographical entries and author portraits, critical essays, reviews, overviews of frequently studied works, and thousands of full-text poems, short stories, and plays.
- MLA International Bibliography with Full Text (EBSCO)
The MLA International Bibliography with Full Text combines the definitive index for the study of language, literature, linguistics, rhetoric and composition, folklore, and film with full text for more than 1,000 journals, including many of the leading publications in these fields. Produced by the Modern Language Association (MLA) and international in scope, the bibliography covers scholarly publications from the early 20th century to the present, including journal articles, books, articles in books, series, translations, scholarly editions, websites, and dissertations. The database also includes the MLA Directory of Periodicals and the MLA Thesaurus, a proprietary, searchable collection of thousands of subject terms, and personal names used in indexing the bibliography.
- Proquest Complete
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the basic concepts still apply.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
Abstracts the international literature in linguistics & related disciplines in the lan