InfoGuides: Spanish Language Resources: RIT Library

Last Updated: Apr 13, 2023 9:28 AM

Library Resources

Summon

Summon is what we call the library's search "gateway" into all of the library's resources and holdings...it will allow you to search for books, eBooks, articles, journals, databases, newspapers, reference materials and films. Summon always appears at the top of the library's homepage.

You may notice that the default tab is always set at Summon, which allows you to search for all types of materials as a whole. The other tab offerings, Databases, Journals, Catalog, and Reserves, allow you to to search only within those collections.

eBooks About Spanish Language & Culture

The Spanish Language Today by Miranda Stewart
Call Number: ebook
ISBN: 041514258X
Publication Date: 1999-07-20
This text describes the varied and changing Spanish language at the end of the 20th century.

The Handbook of Spanish Language Media by Alan Albarran
ISBN: 9780415991018
Publication Date: 2009-08-05
Provides an overview of the field and its emerging issues. This Handbook will serve as the definitive source for scholars interested in this emerging field of study.
The Rise of Spanish-Language Filmmaking by Lisa Jarvinen
ISBN: 9780813553283
Publication Date: 2012-06-05
In The Rise of Spanish-Language Filmmaking, Lisa Jarvinen focuses specifically on how Hollywood lost ground in the lucrative international Spanish-speaking audience between 1929 and 1939.
The Spanish Language Today by Miranda Stewart
ISBN: 0203061209
Publication Date: 2012-11-12
The Spanish Language Today describes the varied and changing Spanish language at the end of the twentieth century.

Search the Library Catalog for More!

eBooks About the Spanish Language & Culture

Engaging the Emotions in Spanish Culture and History by Luisa Elena Delgado (Editor); Pura Fernandez (Editor); Jo Labanyi (Editor)
ISBN: 9780826520869
Publication Date: 2016-06-20
Rather than being properties of the individual self, emotions are socially produced and deployed in specific cultural contexts, as this collection documents with unusual richness.
Encyclopedia of Contemporary Spanish Culture by Eamonn Rodgers (Editor)
ISBN: 0203014383
Publication Date: 2002-03-11
Some 750 alphabetically-arranged entries provide insights into recent cultural and political developments within Spain, including the cultures of Catalonia, Galicia and the Basque country. Coverage spans from the end of the Civil War in 1939 to 2002.