Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information

NoodleTools Subscription Ending December 13, 2022. More details

Level Up IRL & Virtual LUV Editions: Streaming Films via the Library 10/3/22

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=45896

Resources Streaming Films via the Library 10/3/22

RIT libraries currently works with a variety of streaming film vendors. With most vendors, we purchase film licenses based on faculty course needs. This means that we purchase a film’s license for a set period of time (generally a year or a semester) after which time, it expires. Faculty must request their film needs EVERY semester. One film database we subscribe to, Films on Demand, is purchased as a set collection offered by the company. The core collection for Films on Demand is generally static, however films are deleted and added from their collection periodically.

The following streaming databases are curated collections:

The following streaming database is a pre-made collection:

If you are a professor and want to request a streaming film for  particular course, please use this form:

*Films must be requested EVERY semester, whether they're been used before, or not.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon