The Dissertation/Thesis Research Process: 2.Conduct

Online Journals from the American Chemical Society. Includes over 55 peer-reviewed journals and magazines. With the ACS Journal Archives, searchable access is provided to 3 million pages pages of original chemistry dating back to 1879. Also includes access to the ACS Style Guide, 3rd edition. Located under ACS eBooks.

Articles in the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.

Birds of The World contains 10,721 species accounts from every bird species in the world and is an entirely new scientific publication that merges and enhances content, data, multimedia, figures, and illustrations from four different ornithological volumes: Birds of North America (BNA), Neotropical Birds, Handbook of Birds of the World (HBW Alive), and Bird Families of the World.

An engineering database covering chemical and process engineering, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, civil, mechanical and materials engineering.

This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.

A collection of over 800 journals and 6 subject specific Delmar reference titles provide robust coverage of environmental issues and policies, including diverse perspectives from the scientific community, governmental policy makers, as well as corporate interests. Provided by NovelNY. The NOVELNY program and its online resources (currently from Gale and Britannica) will cease on June 30, 2024.

Identifies scholarly and general interest articles, books, and government reports on the effects humans have on the environment.

An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned. As of December 14, 2021, LinkedIn Learning will no longer be accessible to learners logging in from the Chinese Mainland.

All-in-1 database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help

Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine. SpringerLink Help

Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.