Access to full-text, scholarly articles within these databases can be accessed using your RIT username and password. Helpful tips on conducting research within databases can be found here: Introduction to Research.
Both PsycArticles and PsycINFO allow you to narrow your search by fields such as age, gender, methodology, and tests and measures - look for these options on the left of your search results.
PsycINFO provides access to some of the most significant journals in the field. If you don't see the full-text of an article, click the yellow "More" button in the database to connect to the full-text.
- Proquest Psychology Database
ProQuest Psychology Journals includes a wide range of journals and serves as a great complement to the sources available in PsycArticles and PsycINFO.
Anthropology and Country Databases
- Anthropology Plus
Anthropology Plus (EBSCO) does not contain full-text articles, but provides titles and abstracts for articles in some of the most significant sources in the field. The full-text is often available in another one of RIT's databases - use Anthropology Plus to discover a source, then click the yellow "More" button in the database to connect to the full-text.
- SAGE Journals Online
Sage also includes a variety of social science titles, many of which are relevant to anthropology.
Provides country overviews including political, economic, investment, social, and environmental overviews.
Europa World Year Book
Covering political and economic information in over 250 countries and territories, from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe. 1 user at a time. If you are prompted by Europa to login, that means that someone else is in the product. Wait 10-15 minutes and try again.
Pronunciator is a langauge learning web-app that provides access to courses in 164 languages (including ASL) in 144 home languages.. ESL is taught in 132 home languages. To learn more about Pronunciator including how to register for an account, please watch this video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tcS3RTC-0Pk
ProQuest Language and International Studies
Identifies articles in literature and theater and related disciplines.
- Academic Search Elite
Multidisciplinary database that includes journals relevant to writing, rhetoric, and composition.
- Proquest Complete
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the basic concepts still apply.
Like Academic Search Elite and ProQuest Complete, JSTOR is a multidisciplinary database that includes journals relevant to the field. JSTOR is particularly useful for articles published prior to 2012.