InfoGuides: GRDE 301: Graphic Design Studio III: Research Articles

Last Updated: May 7, 2025 1:31 PM

Databases

Many of you may need research articles for information on your topic. Articles can be accessed via research databases. Below are selected key databases to assist you with finding information.

Some tips to keep in mind:

Often, you can search multiple databases at once
Think creatively about terms and try different permutations (e.g., some articles/databases might refer to "user experience" while some might use “UX")
Keep a list where you document what terms you searched and where (in which database, catalog, website, etc.) you searched them
Use Boolean operators to construct a powerful search

Smart Searching: Boolean Search
All Library Databases
Not finding what you need in the databases below? Browse this listing of all 200+ library databases to discover somewhere new to search!

Research Databases

Academic Search Elite
Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.
Art & Architecture Source
Art & Architecture Source is the largest full-text art research database covering fine, decorative and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. With strong international coverage, it offers hundreds of full-text art journals, magazines and books, plus detailed indexing and abstracts and thousands of images.
Proquest Complete
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.