Resources with Peer Reviewed Articles CSEC 793 - CSEC 793 - Capstone for Computing Security - InfoGuides at Rochester Institute of Technology

Last Updated: Jul 2, 2025 12:46 PM

Resources with Peer Reviewed Articles - CSEC 793

The library databases (arXiv is a free open source repository) below have scholarly/academic articles on the topic of cybersecurity.

ACM Digital Library
Articles from technical journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings in computer science and related disciplines from the Association for Computing Machinery. Subscription now includes ACM EBOOKS which is a new series of high quality books for the computer science community, published by ACM in collaboration with Morgan & Claypool Publishers.

ACM Peer Review Policy
Cryptography and Security on arXiv
Browse and search for open access pre-prints and articles from arXiv.org on cryptography and security

IEEE Xplore
Full text of IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Ebook packages include over 1200 IEEE/Wiley Press titles and over 950 MIT Press titles in computer science and engineering technologies.

About the IEEE Peer Review Process

ScienceDirect
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine

Springer Peer Review Process

Summon is a tool to search across multiple databases at once. Searching many resources in via one box is great but you can lose some precision in search. But the big benefit is being able to see what is peer reviewed easily.

Summon
Summon is a discovery tool which searches across most of RIT's article databases.

Accessing Resources Using Google Scholar
Take a look at this separate InfoGuide to understand how to set up your Google Scholar account so Google and the RIT access are connected.

CSEC 793 - Capstone for Computing Security: Resources with Peer Reviewed Articles CSEC 793

Resources with Peer Reviewed Articles - CSEC 793