ⓘ RIT Ready: Moving Forward Into Fall

For the health and safety of our community, we are reconfiguring library spaces, modifying access to collections, and adding more virtual services for the Fall semester. More information.

Interpreter Resources: Interpreter Journals

This guide points to different types of interpreting and library resources.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Interpreting Articles

The image is a journal cover entitled (gold font) "Sign Language Studies" with a white logo, an evergreen background. and evergreen lettering.

Below are some journals we subscribe to that are related to the interpreting profession. You can click on the journal title to search for articles if it's in a database, or find the print journal on the 2nd floor. Interpreting journals tend to be in the call number HV 2402 area. Check out the Article Databases tab for other related titles that have interpreting articles as well.

ATA Chronicle
Interpreter and Translator Trainer
International Journal of Interpreter Education
International Journal of Translation and Interpreting Research
Interpreting: International Journal of Research and Practice in Interpreting
Journal of Interpretation
Journal of Interpretation Research
Journal of Undergraduate Interpreting Studies
Sign Language & Linguistics
Sign Language Studies
Sign Language Translator and Interpreter
Translation & Interpreting Studies
Translator
Views

Use the A-Z Journal List to find journal print and online holdings.

If you have a citation, try the Citation LInker to locate materials.

Tip: Check the bibliography or references at the end of articles to find more works.You must access the databases through the library website. If you go to Google and find an article you like and it asks you to pay for it, DO NOT pay for it. It is probably in our databases or you can get the article for free through our interlibrary loan services.

What does MORE do for me?

Tag with the word more! in black font against a yellow background.

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon