InfoGuides: NENG 231 Bridge to College English: Resilience-Deaf

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2024 4:03 PM

Finding Information about Deaf Resilience

Search the RIT Libraries Catalog below and databases to find books and articles related to Deaf Resilience. Check out the book, Resilience in Deaf Children.

Search the Library Catalog

What does MORE do for me?

Tag with the word more! in black font against a yellow background.

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Start with these Databases

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
When you get in this database, look above the search bar to check off appropriate databases for your topic: Academic Search, eBooks,ERIC, and PsycInfo.
Research Library This link opens in a new window
When you get in, look at the top and click on databases to check off appropriate databases for your topic: eBook Central, Education, Psychology, and others.
Project MUSE This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to over 600 high quality, peer reviewed journals from leading scholarly publishers primarily in the humanities and social sciences. We subscribe to the premium collection.

Other Databases

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles. SAGE Help
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information. ScienceDirect Help
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine. SpringerLink Help
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.