InfoGuides: BIOL 265 Evolutionary Biology: 2.Still thinking of a topic?

Last Updated: Feb 19, 2024 11:15 AM

Tips

Example topics to follow:

Encyclopedia of Entomology by John L. Capinera (Editor)
Call Number: Springer Electronic Books
ISBN: 9781402063596
Publication Date: 2008-08-28
The Encyclopedia of Entomology provides a detailed, global overview of insects and their close relatives, including taxonomy, behavior, ecology, physiology, history, and management. It covers all the major groups of arthropods, as well as many important families and individual species. The encyclopedia also covers physiology, genetics, ecology, behavior, insect relationships with people, medical entomology, and pest management.

Encyclopedia of Evolution by Mark Pagel (Editor)
Call Number: Oxford Reference Library
ISBN: 0195122003
Publication Date: 2002-04-02
Living Dinosaurs: the evolutionary history of modern birds by Gareth Dyke; Gary Kaiser (Editor)
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 9780470656662
Publication Date: 2011-04-25
Amphibian Evolution by Rainer R. Schoch
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 9781118759158
Publication Date: 2014-03-18
Dogs: their fossil relatives and evolutionary history by Xiaoming Wang; Richard H. Tedford; Mauricio Antón
Call Number: JSTOR Electronic Books
ISBN: 9780231509435
Publication Date: 2008-07-03
Giraffe by Edgar Williams
Call Number: ProQuest Ebook Central Electronic Books
ISBN: 9781861898890
Publication Date: 2011-01-01

Birds of the World This link opens in a new window Birds of The World contains 10,721 species accounts from every bird species in the world and is an entirely new scientific publication that merges and enhances content, data, multimedia, figures, and illustrations from four different ornithological volumes: Birds of North America (BNA), Neotropical Birds, Handbook of Birds of the World (HBW Alive), and Bird Families of the World.

CREDO Reference This link opens in a new window
Ebook collection of reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies and quotations.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.