InfoGuides: Motion Picture Science (SOFA): Databases

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2024 3:38 PM

Databases -- Best Bets

Databases help you find journal articles, and video tutorials. Below are selected key databases to assist you with your discovery and research.

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from technical journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings in computer science and related disciplines from the Association for Computing Machinery.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Ebook packages include over 1200 IEEE/Wiley Press titles and over 950 MIT Press titles in computer science and engineering technologies.

ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.

LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. Many tutorials are captioned.