Photojournalism (PHPJ): Databases and Streaming Documentaries

Permalink | Email this Guide

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?id=58c0e4de-7cdb-11ed-9922-0ad758b798c3

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 12:51 PM

Databases -- Best Bets

Databases help you find journal articles, images, short video news documentaries and video tutorials. Below are selected key databases to assist you with your discovery and research.

Images

Associated Press Images Collection This link opens in a new window
Artstor on JSTOR This link opens in a new window

Journals and Newspapers

Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window
New York Times (1851-present) This link opens in a new window
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window

Video Databases/Streaming

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window

Psychology/Sociology/Statistics

Psychology Database This link opens in a new window
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Sociology Database This link opens in a new window
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. This link opens in a new window
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window
Generously supported until December 31, 2024 by the Institute for Business, Government and Society in the Saunders College of Business. Access will end on December 31, 2024.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.