Primary & Secondary Sources: Locating Secondary Sources

Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.

Published by the Institute for Scientific Information (ISI); Delivered via the Web of Science platform. The Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references found in over 1,395 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals.

This database has hundreds of titles on art, architecture, design, history, philosophy, music, literature, theater and cultural studies. It has been designed to complement the following bibliographic databases: ABM, Avery, BHA, BHI, DAAI, Index Islamicus, MLA, Philosopher's Index and RILM.

Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.

All-in-1 database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.

Online access to Salem Press content spanning a variety of disciplines including history, literature, environmental science, criminal justice, and hospitality and tourism.