InfoGuides: STSO 320 Artificial Intelligence in Society: Topic 4: AI in Criminal Justice

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2024 3:38 PM

Scholarly Databases

These resources can be used to investigate ethical, legal, and social implications of using AI integrated into the criminal justice system. If additional resources are needed or you need assistance please contact Alison Bersani (ajbwml@rit.edu).

Criminal Justice Database This link opens in a new window
Criminal Justice Database is a comprehensive database supporting research on crime, its causes and impacts, legal and social implications, as well as litigation and crime trends. As well as U.S. and international scholarly journals, it includes correctional and law enforcement trade publications, dissertations, crime reports, crime blogs and other material relevant for researchers or those preparing for careers in criminal justice, law enforcement and related fields.
Gale OneFile: Criminal Justice This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive periodical content for researchers studying law, law enforcement, forensic science, terrorism, and more.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 -- with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Social Science Database This link opens in a new window
Provides extensive coverage across a wide range of social science disciplines including anthropology, communication, criminology, economics, education, political science, psychology, social work, and sociology.