InfoGuides: STSO 320 Artificial Intelligence in Society: Topic 5: Ethics of Developing Artificial General Intelligence

Last Updated: Oct 25, 2024 3:38 PM

Scholarly Databases

The following resources can be used to investigate the ethical implications of developing Artificial General Intelligence. Some of the resources are more social science based while others are more technical. If you need more resources or need assistance please contact Alison Bersani (ajbwml@rit.edu).

ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Articles from technical journals, trade magazines, and conference proceedings in computer science and related disciplines from the Association for Computing Machinery. Subscription now includes ACM EBOOKS which is a new series of high quality books for the computer science community, published by ACM in collaboration with Morgan & Claypool Publishers.
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Full text of IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, transactions and conference proceedings as well as active IEEE standards. Ebook packages include over 1200 IEEE/Wiley Press titles and over 950 MIT Press titles in computer science and engineering technologies.
Web of Science - All Databases This link opens in a new window
Articles in social science, science and technology disciplines. RIT's subscription includes these databases: Web of Science (1975-present); Science Citation Index Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, Medline, and ISI Proceedings.
Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles and reports in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, and material culture.
SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.
ABI/INFORM Collection This link opens in a new window
The most comprehensive ABI/INFORM™ database, this comprises ABI/INFORM Global, ABI/INFORM Trade and Industry, and ABI/INFORM Dateline. The database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as the Economist, country-and industry-focused reports, and downloadable data. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.
Academic Search Elite This link opens in a new window
Multi-disciplinary database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, newsletters, and newspapers.