ⓘ Library Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information.

Sign Language Poetry: Papers & Dissertations

This guide points to resources about international sign language poetry and literature.
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Papers and Dissertations

You will need the title of the book to locate the full paper by using the RIT Libraries Catalog. The Proquest Dissertations and Theses database will retrieve full-text papers. Use keywords like "sign language", "American Sign Language", or ASL AND (poetry OR poem) and narrow to abstract or anywhere except full text to get the best results.

Proquest Dissertations Database

Click on the image to get to this database. You can access full-text scholarly dissertations and theses online using this database. You can email, download and save it to any of your drives. These are similar to book length in pages (hundreds of pages). Use keywords like "sign language", "American Sign Language", or ASL AND poetry OR poem and narrow to abstract or anywhere except full text to get the best results (note this field on the right side of the search box).

Screenshot of a dissertation keyword search and results.

 

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon