Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information

NoodleTools Subscription Ending December 13, 2022. More details

Online Faculty Library Orientation Guide: Library Resources

Library Resources for Online Faculty
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43308

Database Finder

Millions and millions of articles, reports, e-books and data points are available to you through our databases. 

 

ConnectNY

ConnectNY: A consortium of academic libraries sharing collections.  ConnectNY consists of more than 20 private colleges in New York State sharing their collections  with one another.  Member institutions are:  Adelphi University, Bard College, Canisius College, Cazenovia College, Colgate University, Le Moyne College, Pace University, Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute, Rochester Institute of technology, Siena College, Union College, United States Military Academy at West Point, Vassar College, and St. Lawrence University.

Please note:  If you find a book within ConnectNY and you are not in the local Rochester area, please use IDS(Information Delivery Service) to request the book.  When you make a request via ConnectNY, the book is delivered by courier and will be placed on a shelf at the Circulation Desk for you to pick up.  This is not ideal if you are not in the Rochester area!

Locating E-Books in Summon

The RIT Library has a continually growing collection of e-books in a diverse range of subject areas. You can easily locate e-books using the refinement filters within Summon.  Conduct your Summon search, refine your search to "full text online" and limit the content type to "Books/ebook".  Your list of results will now be only e-books.  

E-books can be used as assigned or supplemental reading in your courses.  E-book licenses do, however, vary.  Please consult your librarian to confirm whether the title you have selected provides unlimited simultaneous access or if there are limits to the number of simultaneous users.

Journals@RIT

Do you have a citation and want to locate the article?  Need to know if the RIT Library subscribes to your favorite journal,
magazine or news periodical?  Use the A-Z Periodical List to help you determine if we have a print or electronic subscription.

Can't find the full text?

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon