Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information

NoodleTools Subscription Ending December 13, 2022. More details

Online Faculty Library Orientation Guide: Research Databases

Library Resources for Online Faculty
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43308

Research Databases

The RIT Library subscribes to many research databases providing you access to thousands of electronic journal subscriptions.  Search the Database Finderpage

 

 

Ebook Collections

RIT Libraries ebooks are integrated into both our catalog and Summon searches.  If you would like to search by individual ebook collections, you can access those collections here.

Films on Demand: Streamed Video Collection

Films on Demand:  Streaming platform for educational film and videos. Search for closed-caption programs by selecting the checkbox on the Advanced Search page.

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com)

  • Linkedin Learning:An online learning platform with video tutorials in a number of disciplines: 3D, video, business, photography, web design, graphic design, and more. This product was formerly known as Lynda.com.
 

Credo Reference

  • Credo Reference: Ebook collection of reference works including encyclopedias, dictionaries, biographies and quotations.
 

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon