ⓘ Library Under Construction

Wallace Library is closed as of May 17, 2021 for renovations. Circulating books and some public services are being relocated to Ritter Ice Arena for the duration of construction. More information.

UWRT100 Critical Reading & Writing: Articles

This guide points to library resources and databases for topic research in this class
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Topic Ideas

Browse through these database sites to get topic ideas. SIRS KnowledgeSource has hundreds of possible topics. Opposing Viewpoints also has a list of topics. Explore the topics in CQ Researcher as well.

Finding Articles

The library has many databases that have scholarly, newspaper, and magazine articles.

Tip: You must access the databases through the library website. If you go to Google and find an article you like and it asks you to pay for it, DO NOT pay for it. It is probably in our databases or you can get the article for free through our interlibrary loan services.

Start With These Databases

What does MORE do for me?

Image Title

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Finding Articles via LIV@RIT

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon