ⓘ RIT Ready:

For the health and safety of our community, we are reconfiguring library spaces, modifying access to collections, and adding more virtual services for the Fall semester. More information.

Deaf Theater and Drama: Deaf Studies Archive

Explore resources related to Deaf Theatre and Drama
https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Deaf Theater Collections

Poster of a woman seated against a dark background. My responsibilities as the NTID Librarian are to help develop the The Deaf Studies Archive (DSA) , gather collections, and teach classes using the collection.

The DSA has interesting collections related to the Deaf Theatre and Performing Arts.  The DSA Finding Aids are available for your review. Please note that there are more collections beyond what is shown in this guide and in the finding aids.

The RIT Archives, 3660, is in the library building and is open Monday-Friday from 9 am-12 pm and 1 pm-5pm. It is best to make appointments with the archivists. You can email the archivists Liz Call and/or Jody Sidlauskas for more information. You can also use the contact page which also has their phone numbers.

Faculty, if you are interested in booking a class to review these or other items, please contact Joan Naturale, NTID Librarian at  jxnwml@rit.edu or call 585-286-4635 (V/VP). 

Highlighted Deaf Studies Archive Collections
View a PDF of a PowerPoint to get an idea of our rich collections.

Links
Recommended links to Deaf Museums and Archves and Deaf History periodicals are listed for your review.

Theatre and Film Highlights
Discover the rich collections of the National Theatre of the Deaf, NTID Drama Club, Bernard Bragg, Lights On, the Deaf Rochester Film Festivals, Deaf Film Posters, and related materials.

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon