ⓘ RIT Ready: Protect and Persevere

For the health and safety of our community, we have reconfigured library spaces, modified access to collections, and added more virtual services. More information.

NENG 231 Bridge to College English: Wellness-Deaf

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

FInding Information on Deaf Wellness

Image of NCDHR website banner.Rochester, NY is the home of the National Center on Deaf Health Research (NCDHR) and focuses on Community-Based Participatory Research. This center has resources related to Deaf Wellness and offers workshops on wellness topics, like Weight-Wise, etc. Check out the extensive bibliography. You can view the publications and presentations of NCDHR. They also publish vlogs and the Healthy Signs Newsetters. We also have Deaf Yoga classes, and interest in alternative health. Check Facebook to get more information about local classes and retreats. For example, there are Deaf Yoga retreats.

We have many of these articles and books. Check out the RIT Libraries Catalog to locate the books, and the A-Z Journal Finder to locate journal articles. If we do not have the book or article, you can request it for free via Interlibrary Loan.

Search for Periodical Titles

Search the Library Catalog

After searching the RIT Libraries Catalog, if you cannot find what you need from our collection, look at the right side column and click on Connect NY. You can borrow books for free from university libraries in NY state.

What does MORE do for me?

Image of more! black font text on yellow background.

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Start with these Databases

The National Library of Medicine database includes PubMed, MEDLINE, as well as other resources.

Other Databases

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon