Wallace Building Under Construction

The library’s circulating books, journals, and many of its services are now located in the Ritter Ice Arena. More information

NoodleTools Subscription Ending December 13, 2022. More details

UWRT 150 Writing Seminar (Mazique): Immigration

https://infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Encyclopedias and Books

If you need background information, there are print and online subject encyclopedias that will give you topic ideas. For example, check out this online resource, Anti-immigration in the United States: A Historical Encyclopedia. Use the keywords immigra* AND encyclopedia to find a list of different immigration issues. The asterik * will find variations of the word immigrant(s), immigration, etc. You can search the catalog below. Some of the print encyclopedias are available for check-out. You can also look up specific ethnic groups for background info. For example, Irish Americans.

Use the CREDO Reference database for more resources related to your topic.

Finding Database Articles: Start Here

Check out PBS videos.

Other Databases

What does MORE do for me?

Tag of the word more! in black font against a yellow background.

Check to see if we have the full text of your item whenever you see the MORE button! If a copy is not automatically found, an option to submit an order for the full text will appear! Click the button now to see what happens!

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon