InfoGuides: NENG 232 Bridge to College English II (COVID-19) (Ide): Article Databases

Last Updated: Apr 23, 2024 4:01 PM

Articles

Use the databases below to find articles about the coronavirus or COVID-19.These databases search hundreds of journals, newspapers, and newspapers. You can find full-text articles and they are the same articles that you find in print journals, magazines, and newspapers.

Check out EBSCO - COVID-19 Updates & Information--COVID-19 portal from EBSCO. Compiles freely available information into one dashboard.

WHO - Global Research on Coronavirus-WHO is gathering the latest scientific findings and knowledge (primarily journal articles) on coronavirus disease (COVID-19) and compiling it in a database. We update the database daily from searches of bibliographic databases, hand searches of the table of contents of relevant journals, and the addition of other relevant scientific articles that come to our attention. The entries in the database may not be exhaustive and new research will be added regularly

Vaccine Resource Center

Finding Database Articles: Start Here

CQ Researcher Online This link opens in a new window
Reporting & analysis of political & social issues, with topics in health, international affairs, education, the environment, technology & the U.S. economy.
Gale In Context: Opposing Viewpoints This link opens in a new window
Full text viewpoint essays and articles on current social and political issues.
SIRS Issues Researcher This link opens in a new window
SIRS Knowledge Source (SKS) is an online interface that provides integrated access to thousands of full-text articles, documents, Internet resources and graphics from SIRS highly-acclaimed reference databases.
News & Newspapers This link opens in a new window
Full text of regional, national, and international newspapers.

Need More?

EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.
Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-1 database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs. Basic Search Demo and Advanced Search Demo. The advanced video is from 2015 but the concepts still apply.
PubMed This link opens in a new window
A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s.

Even More Databases!

New England Journal of Medicine

Elsevier - Novel Coronavirus Information Center--Elsevier’s free health and medical research on novel coronavirus (COVID-19)

JAMA Network - COVID-19--Information from the Journal of the American Medical Association.

The Lancet - COVID-19 Resource Centre---Free access to coronavirus information from The Lancet.

PLoS - COVID-19 Collection -This Collection of articles highlights all content published across the PLOS journals relating to the COVID-19/SARS-Coronavirus-2 pandemic in 2019-20.

SAGE Coronavirus (COVID-19) Research--This collection includes the latest medical research from SAGE related to the virus.

Taylor & Francis - COVID-19-This microsite provides links and references to all relevant COVID-19 research articles, book chapters and information that can be freely accessed on Taylor & Francis Online and Taylor & Francis ebooks in support of the global efforts in diagnosis, treatment, prevention and further research into COVID-19.

Wiley Online Library - Novel Coronavirus--Free access to articles and books chapters regarding coronavirus from the publisher Wiley.