InfoGuides: ANTH 210 Globalization and Culture: Scholarly Articles

Last Updated: Oct 24, 2024 2:24 PM

Start with these databases

Communication and Mass Media Complete This link opens in a new window
Articles on all aspects of speech, rhetoric, debate, broadcasting, and media studies.

ProQuest Social Sciences Premium Collection
This collection of databases includes a wide range of social science journals including those relevant to public affairs, public and social policies, international relations, political science, and sociology. More tips for searching this database.

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.

Anthropology Plus This link opens in a new window
Citations to journal articles and reports in social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, and material culture.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Features full-text articles (backfiles) of more than 2,800 academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and natural sciences. Access includes content from the primary sources collections, multidisciplinary collections, and discipline specific collections. JSTOR also features multimedia content and includes Artstor, a cross-disciplinary collection of over 2 million images for use in research and teaching.
Social Sciences Citation Index This link opens in a new window
Indices in all social science disciplines, many with links to full text.

ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts
ASSIA: Applied Social Sciences Index and Abstracts on the Web is an indexing and abstracting tool covering health, social services, psychology, sociology, economics, politics, race relations and education. Updated monthly, ASSIA provides a comprehensive source of social science and health information for the practical and academic professional. ASSIA currently contains over 375,000 records from over 500 journals published in 16 different countries, including the UK and US.