ⓘ Coronavirus Update:

To limit the spread of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and protect our community, RIT Libraries is making temporary changes to library services, resources, and programming. More information.

Deaf and World War II: Deaf Studies Archives

Find resources related to Deaf People during the WW II years.
//infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Finding Deaf and WW II Collections

Image of a light tan woman on a dark background with light tan font Art, Science, Industry.My responsibilities as the NTID Librarian are to help develop the The Deaf Studies Archive (DSA) , gather collections, and teach classes using the collection.

The RIT Archives, 3660, is in the library building and is open Monday-Friday from 9 am-12 pm and 1 pm-5pm. It is best to make appointments with the archivists. You can email the archivists Liz Call  and/or Jody Sidlauskas for more information. You can also use the contact page which also has their phone numbers.

Faculty, if you are interested in booking a class to review these or other items, please contact Joan Naturale, NTID Librarian at  jxnwml@rit.edu or call 286-4635 (V/VP). 

Highlighted Deaf Studies Archive Collections
View a PDF of a PowerPoint to get an idea of our rich collections.

Links
Recommended links to Deaf Museums and Archves and Deaf History periodicals are listed for your review.

Deaf Studies Archive Collections: Holocaust and WW II

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon