ⓘ Coronavirus Update:

To limit the spread of the Novel Coronavirus (COVID-19) and protect our community, RIT Libraries is making temporary changes to library services, resources, and programming. More information.

Deaf and World War II: Yale Fortunoff DVD Collection

Find resources related to Deaf People during the WW II years.
//infoguides.rit.edu/prf.php?account_id=43304

Fortunoff Collection (Courtesy of Yale University)

View the Deaf People and WW II website for more information about the Yale Fortunoff Video Archives for Holocaust Testimonies. These are not available as online videos. You must borrow the DVDs in the reserve and/or archive collections to view.

Helga G. Holocaust Testimony: Oct. 25, 2001 by Simon Carmel
1st floor, Reserve, D804.196 .G76 2000
Herta M. Holocaust Testimony: October 27, 2000
by Simon Carmel

1st floor, Reserve, D804.196 .M65 2000
Morris F. Holocaust Testimony: April 13, 2001
by Simon Carmel

1st floor, Reserve and Deaf Studies Archive collections, D804.196 .F6 2001
Meta N. Holocaust Testimony: April 13, 1986
by Miriam Forman and Lilian Sicular

3rd floor, Archives, D804.196 .N6 1986
Lore F. Holocaust Testimony: April 14, 1986
by Pam Goodman and Gabriele Schiff

3rd floor, Archives, D804.196 .F5 1986
Nelly M. Holocaust Testimony

3rd floor, Archives, D804.196 .M6 1986
Hilda R. Holocaust Testimony: April 13, 1986
by Gabriele Schiff and Lilian Sicular

3rd floor, Archives, D804.196 .R4 1986
William F. Holocaust Testimony: April 13, 1986
by Phyllis Tobin and Miriam Forman

3rd floor, Archives, D804.196 .F9 1986
Henry F.

3rd floor, Archives. D804.196 .F4 1986

Edit this Guide

Log into Dashboard

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.
Please contact your librarian with any questions.

Facebook icon  Twitter icon  Instagram icon  YouTube icon