InfoGuides: MGMT 759 Competitive Strategy: Business Articles

Last Updated: Dec 19, 2024 2:10 PM

News Access

The Wall Street Journal via ProQuest
Latest available articles from the newspaper edition published each day. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.
Dow Jones Institutional News
wsj.com is not available through the library but some of its content is added to this source. There will be a day or more delay. Some content and stories are only available on wsj.com
more...less...
If you want immediate access to premium items available only through wsj.com consider getting a student subscription directly

New York TImes via Proquest
Latest available articles from the newspaper edition published each day. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.

The Economist (articles by most recent first) via ProQuest
Latest available articles from the magazine edition published each week. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.
The Economist (browse by issue) via ProQuest
Browse by issue date.

BusinessWeek via Ebsco
The library's subscription to BusinessWeek. Articles display in chronological order.

Articles

Note that some article resources contain both scholarly articles and practical/trade articles. You may also run into a situation where a database identifies an item as scholarly but it has identified it wrong. If you do not know how to identify scholarly/academic articles or practical articles take a look Module 4 in LIV@RIT http://library.rit.edu/liv/4

Sample scholarly article

Sample practical or trade (not scholarly) article

Start with ProQuest and work your way down the list.

When we don't have immediate full-text access to an article order it from Interlibrary Loan available at https://ill.rit.edu/

Proquest Complete This link opens in a new window
All-in-one database that provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study including arts, business, humanities, health, social sciences, sciences and current affairs.
EBSCO This link opens in a new window
This scholarly collection provides coverage for nearly all academic areas of study.

The Wall Street Journal via ProQuest
Latest available articles from the newspaper edition published each day. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.
Dow Jones Institutional News
wsj.com is not available through the library but some of its content is added to this source. There will be a day or more delay. Some content and stories are only available on wsj.com
more...less...
If you want immediate access to premium items available only through wsj.com consider getting a student subscription directly
New York TImes via Proquest
Latest available articles from the newspaper edition published each day. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.

SAGE Journals Online This link opens in a new window
Search SAGE journal articles.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window
ScienceDirect contains over 25% of the world's science, technology and medicine full text and bibliographic information.
Springer Nature Link This link opens in a new window
Full-text database of journals and books published by Springer, covering the sciences, technology, computer science and medicine
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window
Wiley Online Library hosts the world's broadest and deepest multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities. Our subscription provides access to over 1500 journals. Electronic books are not part of our subscription.
NBER Working Papers This link opens in a new window
A non-partisan organization, the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) disseminates unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community. NBER Working Papers provides access to NBER research that has not yet been submitted for official review.
Nexis Uni This link opens in a new window
Nexis Uni features more than 15,000 news, business and legal sources from LexisNexis -- including U.S. Supreme Court decisions dating back to 1790 -- with an intuitive interface that offers quick discovery across all content types, personalization features such as Alerts and saved searches and a collaborative workspace with shared folders and annotated documents.

The Economist (articles by most recent first) via ProQuest
Latest available articles from the magazine edition published each week. Will not include all content a personal subscription contains.

Looking for a business research topic?

Use of RIT resources is reserved for current RIT students, faculty and staff for academic and teaching purposes only.